xchangeqert.blogg.se

Iridient developer vs lightroom vs photo ninja
Iridient developer vs lightroom vs photo ninja













iridient developer vs lightroom vs photo ninja

If the worms fade, then you know they were generated by the specific application of Sharpening and NR. With the Copy, reset the sharpening and NR adjustments only, and re-examine at 100% magnification. If you detect those worm-like effects, make a Virtual Copy of the developed RAW. There may well be nothing to detect (even on foliage).ĭevelop your exposures, examine them when done at 100% magnification. It sounds like you're worried about something you can't detect. Note - no LR sharpening - use something else.Īlso, Thomas Fitzgerald has some excellent presets for using IXT from within LR. In any case, considering that the purpose of my pictures is to print at 20'' max size, will the worms have any significant presence in my photos? Am I doing something wrong with Iridient? What settings do you suggest me to use in Iridient? Or is it that Lightroom has been improving in the way it manages RAF from X-Trans III sensor? I am trying to make the best of it (creating the DNG in X-Transformer and then working on it), but do not find significant differences between what I can get in Lightroom w/o X-Transformer. I have read that Iridient X-Transformer is a good solution, so I downloaded it. So far, I am loving it, but I am a bit scared with the worms issue when developing RAW in Lightroom (I want to stay in Lightroom for several reasons, and using as much non-destructive editing as possible).















Iridient developer vs lightroom vs photo ninja